/****** Font Awesome ******/

Source: Space Coast Business

LEAD Brevard has announced the twelve finalists for its seventh annual 4 Under 40 – Celebrating the Next Generation of Leaders recognition gala, to be held on Friday, February 18, 2011 at 6:00 pm, at the Bernard Simpkins Fine Arts Auditorium on the Campus of Brevard Community College, Cocoa. The event showcases the many young adults who are working to make a positive impact in Brevard County through their leadership and commitment to community service.

Finalists for the recognition of 4 Under 40 are: Rick Balda, President – Balda Development & Construction; Carey Beam, Communications Specialist – Craig Technologies; Julie Braga, Area Director of Sales – Courtyard & Residence Inn by Marriott Melbourne; Angelica Cotshott, CEO – Kindred Hospital; Aliona Groh, Marketing Coordinator – Hoyman Dobson; Mark Malek, Managing Partner– Zies Widerman & Malek; Richard Rogers Area Director, Central Florida – Eckerd Youth Alternatives; Dr. Anita Saluja, Dermatologist – MIMA; Joseph Sofia, Vice President – Florida Business Bank; Rebecca Wood, Associate Editor, SCB Marketing; Holly Woolsey, Senior Philanthropy Officer– Jess Parrish Medical Foundation; and Catherine Wright, Business Development Manager – Harris Corporation.

From over 40 nominations, finalists were chosen by a group of independent community leaders who individually made their selections based purely on the information provided within the nominations. The final four recipients will be decided upon by a panel of three community leaders; Roger Dobson, Debbie Harvey, and Robert Jordan. Criteria for the selection of finalists was based on the nominees possessing the following leadership characteristics: exceptional communication skills; originality of approaches to strengthening and transforming the community; knowledge and understanding of how the community works; social entrepreneurship; tangible improvement in the lives of others; measurably strengthening the quality and health of community institutions; and a sustainable impact on the community at large.

In addition to the 4 under 40 Recognition Awards. LEAD Brevard will continue a new tradition of recognizing one individual in the community who has worked to encourage and advance Young Professionals through the Rodney S. Ketcham Leadership Award. This year’s award will go to Marilyn J. “Bunny” Finney.

Presenting sponsors of the event include FLORIDA TODAY, Harris Corporation, Parrish Medical Center, and a consortium of higher education institutions including Brevard Community College, Florida Institute of Technology, and the University of Central Florida. Symetrics Industries is also supporting the event.

Individual seating for the gala and awards presentation is $49.00 per person. Reservations and pre-payment are required by Monday, February 14th. Individual seating reservations and payment can be made online at www.LEADBrevard.org or by calling LEAD Brevard at 321-632-8222. To reserve large ticket blocks (five or more), please call. For more information, please contact Erica Lemp at LEAD Brevard or email Erica@LEADBrevard.org.

To read more: http://www.spacecoastbusiness.com/lead-brevard-announces-finalists-for-7th-annual-4-under-40/?utm_source=feedburner&utm_medium=email&utm_campaign=Feed%3A+SpacecoastBusiness+%28Spacecoast+Business+Magazine%29

Share This